We don’t live in a “Catholic country,” but we do live in a country, one of six including Iran, Somalia, Sudan, Vatican City and the small island nations of Nauru, Palau, Tonga, that won’t ratify CEDAW (The Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination Against Women), where an entire political party wants to extend 14th amendment rights to fertilized eggs, and where U.S. Catholic Bishops are adamant in their refusal to comply with the law.
  1. farawaymooncall reblogged this from sorayachemaly
  2. meddiv reblogged this from chaddyville
  3. chaddyville reblogged this from sorayachemaly
  4. sorayachemaly posted this